Medical University of Bahrain and Rashid Al Zayani Mabara Launch a Scholarship Program

05-04-2018

Rashid Al Zayani Mabara signed an agreement with the Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland – Medical University of Bahrain (RCSI) to finance a number of Bahraini students’ studies to become future leaders in the field of health care.

Under the agreement, Rashid Al Zayani Mabara will provide full support for medical studies at RCSI. Preliminary approval was granted to support three students per year, who will be selected by mutual agreement of the parties.

Candidates must apply to RCSI and Rashid Al Zayani Mabara at the same time and meet the minimum admission requirements set by the university for the specific year of admission.

The agreement was signed by the President of RCSI, Professor Sameer Otoom, and the Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors of Mabara, Hamed bin Rashid Al Zayani, during a meeting held at the university campus in Busaiteen.

The signing of this agreement represents RCSI’s latest initiatives in providing support to students in its medical program and demonstrates the vision of both parties in strengthening the national health care program.

Stephen Harrison-Mirfield, Chief Operating Officer of RCSI thanked the Higher Education Council of Bahrain for supporting this initiative. He said, "This agreement provides talented Bahraini students with opportunities to study and develop as future health care leaders, at a university that is proud of its rich heritage that dates back over 200 years. Students will receive outstanding support from Mabara in providing university fees and personal development simultaneously.”

Omar Abdul Aziz Ayoub, Director of Rashid Al Zayani Mabara, expressed his gratitude to RCSI and the Higher Education Council for helping to realize this program. He said, "We are honored to sign this agreement with a distinguished institution such as RCSI. One of our main objectives in Mabara is to provide opportunities for outstanding youth in Bahrain to achieve their ambitions and contribute to the service of their community. We believe that this program will bring us closer to that goal.”

RCSI Bahrain is affiliated with the Royal College of Surgeons of Ireland, founded in 1784 and licensed in the Kingdom of Bahrain as an independent private university. Like its counterpart in Ireland, RCSI Bahrain is a non-profit health science organization focused on education and research to drive positive change in all areas of human health worldwide.

For its part, Rashid Al Zayani Mabara looks forward to being a pioneer in charitable work, confidently seeking to be a model of charitable work and sustainable development in society.

جامعة البحرين الطبية ومؤسسة مبرة راشد الزياني الخيرية يطلقان برنامج منح دراسية

05-04-2018

قعت مؤسسة مبرة راشد الزياني الخيرية اتفاقًا مع الكلية الملكية للجراحين في إيرلندا- جامعة البحرين الطبية ( RCSI البحرين) لتمويل دراسة عدد من الطلاب البحرينيين ليصبحوا قادة مستقبلين في مجال الرعاية الصحية.

وبموجب الاتفاقية ستوفر مؤسسة مبرة راشد الزياني الخيرية دعمًا للطلاب لدراسة الطب في جامعة البحرين الطبية طوال مدة دراستهم، وتمت الموافقة مبدئيًا على تقديم الدعم لثلاثة طلاب في العام الدراسي الواحد. وسيتم اختيار الطلاب المستفيدين من التمويل بالاتفاق بين الطرفين.

وللاستفادة من هذا التمويل، يجب على الطلاب المرشحين تقديم طلب إلى جامعة البحرين الطبية ومؤسسة مبرة راشد الزياني الخيرية في نفس الوقت وتلبية الحد الأدنى من متطلبات القبول التي تحددها الجامعة لسنة القبول المحددة.

ووقع الاتفاق كل من رئيس جامعة البحرين الطبية، البروفيسور سمير العتوم، ونائب رئيس مجلس إدارة مبرة راشد الزياني الخيرية، حامد بن راشد الزياني، خلال اجتماع عقد في حرم الجامعة في البسيتين.

ويمثل توقيع هذه الاتفاقية أحدث مبادرات جامعة البحرين الطبية في مجال توفير الدعم لطلاب برنامج الطب، ويدلل على الرؤية الثاقبة للطرفين في مجال تعزيز البرنامج الوطني الخاص بجودة الرعاية الصحية.

وبهذه المناسبة، أعرب الرئيس التنفيذي للعمليات في الجامعة، ستيفين هاريسون ميرفيلد، عن شكره لمجلس التعليم العالي البحريني لدعمه تحقيق هذه المبادرة وقال: «تتيح هذه الاتفاقية للطلاب البحرينيين الموهوبين فرص الدراسة والتطوير كقادة مستقبليين في مجال الرعاية الصحية في جامعة تعتز بتراثها الغني الذي يعود لأكثر من 200 عام. وسيحصل الطلاب في نفس الوقت على دعم متميز من مبرة راشد الزياني الخيرية في مجال توفير الرسوم الجامعية وفي مجال التنمية والتطوير الشخصي».

ومن جانبه، أعرب عمر عبد العزيز أيوب مدير مبرة راشد الزياني الخيرية، عن امتنانه لجامعة البحرين الطبية ومجلس التعليم العالي على المساعدة في تحقيق هذا البرنامج على أرض الواقع وقال: «نعتز بتوقيع هذه الاتفاقية مع مؤسسة متميزة كجامعة البحرين الطبية. إن من أهدافنا الرئيسية في مبرة راشد الزياني إتاحة الفرص للشباب المتميزين في البحرين لتحقيق طموحاتهم والمساهمة في خدمة مجتمعهم، ونحن نؤمن أن هذا البرنامج سيقربنا من تحقيق هذا الهدف».

تتبع جامعة RCSI البحرين للكلية الملكية للجراحين في أيرلندا التي تأسست في العام 1784 وهي مرخصة في مملكة البحرين كجامعة خاصة مستقلة. وكنظيرتها في إيرلندا، فإن جامعة RCSI البحرين هي مؤسسة علوم صحية غير ربحية تركز على التعليم والأبحاث لدفع التغيير الإيجابي في جميع مجالات صحة الإنسان في جميع أنحاء العالم.

ومن جهتها، تتطلع مبرة راشد الزياني الخيرية لأن تكون مؤسسة رائدة في مجال العمل الخيري، وتسعى بكل ثقة لتكون نموذجًا متميزًا للعمل الخيري والتنمية المستدامة في المجتمع الذي تنتمي إليه.